Research Guides: Health, Engineering & Business: Engineering

Background Info on Engineering Topics

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Complete online access to McGraw-Hill's Engineering Handbooks. Titles include Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers.

ASM Digital Library
Offers data helpful in the selection, processing, performance, and analysis of structural materials, especially metals and alloys. Titles include ASM Medical Materials Database.
ASM Medical Materials Database
The Materials for Medical Devices Database brings to your desktop a set of mechanical, physical, biological response, and drug compatibility properties for the materials and coatings used in medical devices.
Biomedical Engineering Handbook
Defines the discipline of Biomedical Engineering by bringing together the core of knowledge that now makes up this rapidly growing field.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodic table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.

Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References This link opens in a new window
Use Knovel to search within a collection of ebooks across a broad spectrum of engineering and applied science subjects. Tools in Knovel include a materials property search and interactive equations.

MatWeb
Select materials by name or designation, search for materials that meet your property requirements, find metals based on their constituent elements, or search for specific materials.
Tissue Properties Database
Database contains electromagnetic (EM), thermal, flow, acoustic, and magnetic resonance (MR) values for various human tissues.

Engineering Index (Compendex)
Provides international coverage of engineering and applied science literature in over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports.
INSPEC
Covers the world-wide literature (mainly journal articles and conference proceedings papers) in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
ProQuest Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Global database combines full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering.
NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) This link opens in a new window
Serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available.

SciFinder-n (Chemical Abstracts)
Indexes journals, patents, technical reports, dissertations, conference proceedings, and books in Biochemistry; Physical, Inorganic, and Analytical Chemistry.

Last Updated: Nov 19, 2024 6:30 PM

Subjects: Business, Engineering, Health Sciences