Research Databases
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowNoted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
- Health Policy Reference Center This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive full-text database designed to support the creation, implementation, or study of health policy and the health care system.
- Overton.io This link opens in a new windowDatabase containing policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications, and working papers.
- Policy Commons This link opens in a new windowProvides more than 14 million policy reports, briefs, analyses and datasets from IGOs, NGOs and thanks tanks.
- Political Science Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for 2900 journals, and full-text articles for 500 top-ranked scholarly journals.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new windowIncludes bills, laws, Congressional publications, hearings, reports, Congressional Record, CRS Reports and executive agency documents.
- Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new windowPublic affairs index (PAI) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 15,000 sources of news, business, legal, and reference information worldwide.
Selected Handbooks and other Library Resources
Community Economic Development in Social Work by ISBN: 9780231508575Publication Date: 2014This text explores the intersection of community economic development and social work practice, which both focus on the well-being of indigent communities and the empowerment of individuals and the communities in which they live.
Guide to U.S. health and health care policy by ISBN: 9781483346564Publication Date: 2014
Health Care Policy and Politics a to Z by ISBN: 9780872897762Publication Date: 2008
Planning as If People Matter by ISBN: 9781610910118Publication Date: 2012Planning as if People Matter is written expressly for planning practitioners, public administrators, policy-makers,activists, and students. It addresses emerging issues,including disaster response, new technologies, and equity metrics.
The Routledge Handbook of Global Public Policy and Administration by ISBN: 9781138845220Publication Date: 2016This handbook examines current trends and reforms in public policy and administration, such as financial regulation, risk management, public health, e-government and many others at the local, national and international levels.
The Routledge Handbook of International Local Government by ISBN: 9781138234727Publication Date: 2018
Open Resources
- Michigan LegislatureA free database provided by the Michigan Legislative Council, the Michigan House of Representatives, and the Michigan Senate. Look up current Michigan state bills and laws, committee reports and state executive orders.
- PolicyArchiveA project created by the Center for Governmental Studies and the Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis Library. This is a "digital archive of global, non-partisan public policy research. It makes use of the power, efficiency, and economy of modern Internet technology to collect and disseminate summaries and full texts, videos, reports, briefs, and multimedia material of think tank, university, government, and foundation-funded policy research."
Last Updated: Nov 19, 2024 1:46 PM
Subjects: Social Sciences