Social Work

Indexes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.

Provides research, data and other information related to adoption, child abuse and family-centered practice.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the international literature on criminology (incl. journals, books, reports, dissertations, and more).

Index and abstract of journals and books, dissertations, and working papers for the field of economics.

U.S. Dept. of Education database providing extensive access to educational-related literature.

A comprehensive resource of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology and development, and social welfare.

Searches for scholarly documents on the web, with the added feature of "Availability at U-Michigan" links.

Indexes the popular & scholarly literature addressing issues related to the Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender/Queer community.

Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.

Indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 27 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases.

International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.

An index and abstract of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.

Indexes 1,800 sociology-related journals & magazines back to 1895, with full text for 620 of them, plus indexing for books, etc.

Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952.

Covering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines, the Web of Science Core Collection combines seven citation indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address.