Engineering (General)

A complete, up-to-date reference for aeronautical and astronautical engineers This fully updated resource provides a single-source of essential information to aerospace engineers. The Standard Handbook for Aerospace Engineersoffers details on classic designs as well as the latest techniques, materials, and processes used in aviation, defense, and space systems.

Up-to-Date coverage of all Chemical Engineering Topics, from the Fundamentals to the State of the Art. Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook provides coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering including details on chemical processes, reactor modeling, biological processes, biochemical and membrane separation, process and chemical plant safety, and much more.

The Handbook covers systems design, community and regional planning, the latest design methods for buildings, airports, highways, tunnels and bridges. It includes sections on construction equipment, construction management, materials, specifications, structural theory, geotechnical engineering, wood, concrete, steel design and construction.

Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers offers comprehensive information on the generation, transmission, distribution, control, operation, and application of electric power.

Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Twelfth Edition, offers access to practical information on every essential aspect of mechanical engineering. It provides clear, concise answers to thousands of mechanical engineering questions, including data and calculations along with clear explanations of current principles, important codes, standards, and practices.

This guide will introduce you to the principles and procedures of Design for Manufacturability (DFM), the art of developing high-quality products for the lowest possible manufacturing cost. Written by over 70 experts in manufacturing and product design, this update features cutting-edge techniques for every stage of manufacturingÑplus entirely new chapters on DFM for Electronics, DFX (Designing for all desirable attributes), DFM for Low-Quality Production, and Concurrent Engineering.