Civil Engineering

Articles across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Research Library provides you with unprecedented access to more than 40,000 full-text papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings, ASCE e-books, and ASCE Standards. To find full text of books and standards, look for the "complete book PDF" link in the blue bar above the book or standard record.

Provides searching and full-text access to ASTM Special Technical Publications (STPs) and Journal of ASTM International, Journal of Testing and Evaluation, Geotechnical Testing Journal, Journal of Forensic Science, Journal of Composites, Technology and Research, and Journal of Cement, Concrete, and Aggregates

The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and many more.

Google's scholarly searching with MGetIt links to U-M Library's holdings.

This database combines full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering.

Institutional login & password required. Online access to the complete RSMeans Library including over 85,000 unit prices, 25,000 building assemblies and 42,000 facilities repair and remodeling costs covering every category of construction. Tools: Construction Cost Estimator and Square Foot Estimator.

Key index to articles from major journals in all areas of science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article (footnotes in reverse).