Nursing

Collection of dermatology images. Supported by and contributed to by New Zealand Dermatologists on behalf of the New Zealand Dermatological Society Incorporated.

Works of art by artists with HIV/AIDS.

Digital Library with materials for health sciences education.

Medical Picture Gallery from the Hardin Library, Univ. of Iowa. This site is no longer active -- you will be taken to an archived site.

Extensive collection from the photojournalist magazine chronicling American life and events over the last century and a half.

Over 600 advertising items and publications from 1850 to 1920 illustrating the rise of consumer culture in the US.

A peer-reviewed digital media center for microbiology educators. Collection is licensed under a Creative-Commons license (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0).

Visual images provided by the National Cancer Institute -- extensive browsing capabilities.

Access to approximately 70,000 digital images from the History of Medicine Division including portraits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine.

Images provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

A database with biographical information and images of twentieth-century leaders in biomedical research and public health.

Gross and microscopic images of pathology specimens by Ed Uthman, a pathologist in Houston, TX. CC-BY license

Photos and images from across the U-M Health System, including the Medical School and the Hospitals and Health Centers.

Over 40,000 biomedical images covering disease, healthcare, and biomedical sciences over the ages.

U-M Only -- Comprehensive library of over 2 million photos, figures, videos, and more from Wiley journals.

4,500 full page plates and illustrations from rare books in the Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library, Univ. of Toronto.

Primal Pictures' online 3D anatomy suite containing images, graphics, illustrations, live-action movies, and animations.

Photographs and diagrams of human anatomy. Provided by the Lane Medical Library, Stanford School of Medicine.

Provides images of human and non-human primate skeletons.

This site provides high resolution images from the National Library of Medicine's anatomical atlas collection with titles spanning from the 14th through the 18th centuries.

Sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, the Visible Human Project allows you to animate 2-dimensional slices of the human body in order to see 3-dimensional representations of the male and female body.

Provides access to images (photos, graphs, charts) from Elsevier publications.