MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 

Art & Design  Tags: art_and_design arts art images  

Click on the tabs below for basic art and design resources at the University of Michigan.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/art_and_design  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Periodicals             Print Page
  
 

Search Tools

Use Search Tools to identify indexes/databases in other subject areas. Choose the Find Databases area to search by keyword or subject.

For more information about how to use Search Tools see: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/searchtools.

Electronic Journals

Electronic journals and newspapers can be accessed from the Electronic Journals & Newspapers List or by conducting a title search in Mirlyn.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar helps you find scholarly literature that is available via the Internet. It includes articles, theses, books, and abstracts from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. At this time, Google Scholar is more heavily weighted in the sciences and does not reflect the broad scope of arts literature in the art-related periodical indexes.

Note: Setting the preferences in Google Scholar to include the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor campus will allow UM affiliates to link directly to UM full-text subscriptions, Mirlyn holdings, and Interlibrary Loan.


(search results open in a new window)
 
 

What is a Periodical?

A periodical is a work that is published on a regular schedule such as magazines, journals, and newspapers.

Art-Related Periodical Indexes

Indexes are used to locate journal articles, conference papers, exhibition catalogs, etc. The links here provide access to online indexes with articles relevant to art and design studies.

 

Journals & Magazines (print format)

UM Libraries receives many journals and magazines in the field of Art and Design, either in print or electronic form. Current journals are located on the second floor of the Art, Architecture and Engineering Library. Older, bound volumes of journals are located on the second and third floors of the Library.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageAnnette Haines
Contact Info:
2032 Art & Architecture Building
2000 Bonisteel Boulevard
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2069
Send Email

Subjects:
Art and Design Field Librarian

 

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

  Loading content... please wait