Research Guides: Art & Design: Introduction

Quick Links

Use these quick links to find books, articles, images and more.

U-M Library Articles Search This link opens in a new window
Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles on all topics full text online, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the archives of 2,600+ journals and 35,000+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
U-M Library Catalog Search This link opens in a new window
Catalog Search results will include everything in the University of Michigan Library physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.

Related Guides

Introduction

The collections in the Art, Architecture and Engineering Library (AAEL) support the research and teaching of the University of Michigan Stamps School of Art & Design. The AAEL collects heavily in art and design materials dealing with contemporary art with the strongest emphasis on the 1960s to the present.

The Librarian for Art and Design, J amie Vander Broek, has an office located in AAEL. Her services include instruction, in-classroom assistance, individual consultations and purchasing of art and design materials for the AAEL. Please contact her if you need assistance.

Last Updated: Oct 7, 2024 8:28 AM

Subjects: Arts