Library Contact
Jungwon Yang
Contact:
International Government Information Librarian
Clark Library, University of Michigan
Office: 734-936-2378
yangjw@umich.edu
Clark Library, University of Michigan
Office: 734-936-2378
yangjw@umich.edu
World Bank
- World Bank Documents and Reports (D&R)The World Bank's official documents and reports from 1946 to the present are available. All contents are open to the public.
- World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR)The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is the Bank’s official open-access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.
All journal articles published by WB will be available after the publisher's embargo. All contents are open to the public. - World Bank DataBankStatistics and visualization tools from World Bank. Open to the public.
United Nations
- United Nations Digital LibraryProvides documents and publications, maps, images and sounds, voting data, and speech records of the United Nations.
- Official Documents System of the United Nations (ODS)ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentations, beginning in 1993. It also provides access to the resolutions of the General assembly, Security Council, and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
- UN member state on the recordProvides information about member states of United Nations.
- UN News CentreProvides breaking news from the UN News Service.
Leagues of Nations
- UN Archives GenevaThe UN Archives Geneva platform gives access to the fonds and collections managed by the United Nations Library and Archives in Geneva, including the archives of the United Nations in Geneva, the League of Nations (1919-1946), international peace movements (from 1870), and private papers. Among the 14,2 million pages digitized are documents covering all the activities of the League between 1920 and 1946, and some 27,000 maps and 9,000 photographs.
- United Nations Library & Archives GenevaThe archives of the League of Nations are a source of information not only about the League (1919-1946), but also about peace movements and international relations in general from the end of the nineteenth century. The collections represent 3,000 linear metres of textual records and documents, as well as brochures and pamphlets, visual documents and museum items.
Index vs. Full-Text
UN databases, like many other databases, vary in capacity. You will find that with some UN databases, you can only find a citation for the document you are looking for and there maybe a link to the full-text of that document, but that is not always the case. The reason for this is that some databases only index documents, meaning they contain records that have the citation and some descriptive information for individual documents, but you need to go to different databases for the full-text.
For example, the UN Digital Library has an index to speeches with links to full-text.
Dag Hammarskjöld Library
- Dag Hammarskjöld LibraryIt is the main depository for United Nations documents and publications and maintains a selected collection of materials of the specialized agencies and United Nations affiliated bodies.
Last Updated: Jul 8, 2024 4:37 PM
Subjects: Government, Politics & Law, International Studies