Core Charters of United Nations
- International LawLinks to the Charter of the United Nations, The International Bill of Human Rights, The Core International Human Rights Instruments and their monitoring bodies, and Universal Human Rights Instruments.
United Nations Treaty Collection
- United Nations Treaty CollectionIncludes status and full text of all multilateral treaties deposited with the United Nations - even those that have not been published yet. The UNTC also has bilateral and multilateral treaties registered with and published by the UN.
- Hein OnlineProvides United Nations Law Collection that includes the entire collection of the United Nations Treaty series and the Monthly Statement of Treaties and International Agreements.
Background Information on Treaties
- Encyclopedia of the United Nations and international agreements .This book can be found in the Clark Library Collection. The call number is JX 1977 .O8213 2003
- Library Catalog SearchFind books on United Nations treaties. Use a keyword search or try these subject phrases:
International humanitarian law
United Nations
United Nations -- Charters
Treaties -- Collections
International law -- Sources
International organization - Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General(MTDSG)Provides information about the status of these instruments, as Member States sign, ratify, accede or lodge declarations, reservations or objections.
- United Nations Diplomatic ConferencesThis website provides access to the official records of a series of diplomatic conferences, convoked by the United Nations in order to negotiate and adopt several treaties based on drafts worked out by the International Law Commission and considered by the Sixth (Legal) Committee of the General Assembly.
Slides on Finding UN Agreements
- Slides on Finding UN AgreementsSlides that show how to use the UN Treaty Collection
Use UNTS to get the text of the treaty
- United Nations Treaty Series (December 1946 - December 2006)The UNTS includes the texts of treaties in their authentic language(s), along with translations into English and French, as appropriate. Find treaties by popular name, title search, participant search or advanced search.
Find Treaties by Browsing
Finding Treaties by Subject in UNTS
- Finding treaties by subjectWithin UNTS click on the "Advanced Search" tab on the top of the screen. You can select to search the treaty based on subject terms
Last Updated: Jan 20, 2025 1:34 PM
Subjects: Government, Politics & Law, International Studies