Statistics (Mathematical)

Guide to resources on mathematical statistics.

Top Statistics resources

The arXiv
Open access database of e-prints in physics, mathematics, statistics, computer science and quantitative biology. Information on how to use this resource is available in the arXiv section of this guide.
U-M Statistics Collection
The University of Michigan has one of the most comprehensive collections of statistics books and journals in the country. Use this U-M Library Catalog search link to locate items in the main Statistics collection at the Shapiro Library, items held at other locations, and works that are available digitally.
Wiley StatsRef
Comprehensive reference resource of statistics fundamentals and applications across many fields.
MathSciNet
A searchable database providing a comprehensive index of abstracts for mathematics and statistics publications. Limit searches to MSC Primary=62 for only works classified as Statistics.

Statistics Journal List
List of journals available electronically through the University of Michigan library.
Wiley Statistics
Provides access to a wide range of Statistics journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.
Springer Statistics
Provides online full-text access to many of the Springer Statistics journals, e-books, and monograph series.
Taylor & Francis Statistics
Online access to a selection of Statistics books and journals published by Taylor & Francis and CRC Press.
ScienceDirect Statistics
Provides online access to many Statistics titles published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.
SIAM Ebook Collection
The SIAM e-books collection includes monographs from a wide spectrum of applied mathematics areas.
SIAM Journals Online
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in mathematics and computer science published by SIAM.
Cambridge University Press Statistics
Online access to Statistics journals and books from Cambridge University Press

Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the web, with the added feature of "Availability at U-Michigan" links.
Web of Science
Covering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines, the Web of Science Core Collection combines seven citation indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address.
Scopus
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
JSTOR
Full-text access to the archives of 2,600+ journals and 35,000+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Last Updated: Oct 27, 2025 2:32 PM

Subjects: Science