Research Guides: Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation: Physical Medicine &amp; Rehabilitation

Online Journals

E-Books

Braddom's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation by David X. Cifu
DeLisa's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation: Principles and Practice by Bruce M. Gans; Lawrence R. Robinson; William Bockenek; John Chae; Walter R. Frontera; Joel A. DeLisa
Fundamentals of Musculoskeletal Imaging by Lynn N. McKinnis
Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation by Walter R. Frontera; Julie K. Silver
Palpation Techniques by Bernhard Reichert; Wolfgang Stelzenmueller (Contribution by)

PM&R Article Databases

PEDro
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 16,500 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality.
SportDiscus
SPORTDiscus covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, disabled persons, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, & more.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, including pathological and typical language and learning disabilities.
National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC)
Includes REHABDATA, NIDILRR, and the NARIC Knowledgebase.
speechBite
A free searchable database of intervention studies across all areas of speech pathology practice

Core Clinical Resources

Article databases

PubMed @UM | PubMed Clinical Queries | Cochrane Library

Point of care

DynaMed | Up to Date | Visual Dx | Nursing Reference Center

Drug databases

Lexicomp | Natural Medicines

E-books

Clinical Key | AccessMedicine

Practice guidelines

New & Noteworthy

Principles of Rehabilitation Medicine: Case-Based Board Review by Dr. Raj Mitra

This ebook, containing 1000+ review questions, is available electronically for your smartphone or computer—but, unlike most other electronic texts, it does require that you create a free profile through the publisher.

Details on accessing the review questions are available to U-M PM&R affiliates at: https://bit.ly/Rehabmed

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Videos featuring step-by-step, head-to-toe, and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as interactive OSCE clinical reasoning modules.