Research Guides

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

On this page

Online Journals | E-Books | Article Databases

Online Journals

E-Books

Atlas of Amputations and Limb Deficiencies
ISBN: 9781975184476
The Biomedical Engineering Handbook by Joseph D. Bronzino; Donald R. Peterson
ISBN: 9780429195679

Publication Date: 2018-10-03
Braddom's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Sixth Edition by David Cifu
Publication Date: 2020
Challenging Neuropathic Pain Syndromes: Evaluation and Evidence-Based Treatment by Mitchell Freedman, Jeff Gehret, George Young, Leonard kamen
Publication Date: 2017
Fundamentals of Musculoskeletal Imaging by Lynn N. McKinnis
ISBN: 0803641079

Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Biomechanics of Lower Limb Prosthetics by Mark R. Pitkin
ISBN: 9783642030161

Publication Date: 2009-10-14
The Bionic Human by Frank E. Johnson (Editor); Katherine S. Virgo (Editor)
ISBN: 9781592599752

Publication Date: 2007-11-09
Orthotics and Prosthetics in Rehabilitation by Kevin C. Chui; Sheng-Che Yen; Milagros Jorge; Michelle M. Lusardi
Publication Date: 2019-09-26

Article Databases

PEDro
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 16,500 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality.
National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC)
Includes REHABDATA, NIDILRR, and the NARIC Knowledgebase.

Compendex (on Engineering Village)
Provides international coverage of engineering and applied science literature in journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports.

Last Updated: Nov 18, 2025 7:10 AM

Subjects: Health Sciences