Finding Scholarly Articles on Public Policy
- Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
- PAIS: Public Affairs Information ServiceOver 450,000 journal articles, books, and other documents covering public affairs worldwide. Coverage begins in 1972. Printed version collection is in the Graduate Library stacks as Z 7163 .P98. UM users only.
- Political Science Complete (EBSCO)PSC provides indexing and abstracts for 2900 journals,and full-text articles for 500 top-ranked scholarly journals. Also includes reference works and professional conference papers. Its coverage consists of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to scholarly journals and e-books published by over 120 scholarly societies and university presses.
- EconLitEconLit contains abstracts of journal articles, dissertations, books, working papers, etc. in the field of economics, published from 1969 to the present. Limited to authorized UM users.
- Google Scholar (with MGet It Links)The Google Scholar search engine that searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of MGet IT links from University of Michigan at Ann Arbor that connect you to the online and print versions held by the University Library.
- JSTORProvides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and science.
- ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)Provides bibliographic records of education literature with a growing collection of full text.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)Full text of conference proceedings, think tank articles, some journals, and working papers on international affairs from 1996 to present. UM User Only.
Books on How To Evaluate Policies
Government Accountability Office for Evaluations of Federal Spending
- GAO Reports1922-present
The GAO is an independent, nonpartisan agency that works for Congress. Often called the "congressional watchdog," GAO investigates how the federal government spends taxpayer dollars.
Last Updated: Oct 7, 2024 8:28 AM
Subjects: Government, Politics & Law