Lusophone Africa

Provides comparative economic indicators and information on democracy and quality of life in Angola. Online with U-M access.

Bibliography compiled by Richard Black. In print.

Information compiled by the World Bank on the economic and social development of Angola. Online.

A study by the US Library of Congress. Print and online.

Prepared by the BBC. Overview of the country with links to news on current events. Online.

Useful resource with information on Angolan literature, interviews with authors, biographical entries, and information on recent publications.

Provides comparative economic indicators and information on democracy and quality of life in Cape Verde. Online with U-M access.

Information compiled by the World Bank on the economic and social development of Cape Verde. Online.

Prepared by the BBC. Overview of the country with links to current events news. Online.

Bibliography compiled by Caroline S. Shaw. In print.

Describes political and economic policy, the domestic economy, foreign trade and payments. Provides 18-24 month forecasts. Online with U-M access.

Information compiled by the World Bank on the economic and social development of Guiné Bissau. Online.

Prepared by the BBC. Overview of the country with links to current events news. Online.

Bibliography compiled by Rosemary E. Galli. In print.

Describes political and economic policy, the domestic economy, foreign trade and payments. Provides 18-24 month forecasts. Online with U-M access.

Information compiled by the World Bank on the economic and social development of Mozambique. Online.

Prepared by the BBC. Overview of the country with links to current events news. Online.

Bibliography compiled by Colin Darch, with the assistance of Calisto Pacheleke, in association with the Centro de Estudos Africanos, Universidade Eduardo Mondlane. In print.

Describes political and economic policy, the domestic economy, foreign trade and payments. Provides 18-24 month forecasts. Online with U-M access.

Information compiled by the World Bank on the economic and social development of São Tomé and Príncipe. Online.

Prepared by the BBC. Overview of the country with links to current events news. Online.

Bibliography compiled by Caroline S. Shaw. In print.