GIS, Map and Statistics: Korea

Provides map, statistics, and GIS data resources with regard to Korea.

Bibliographic Database

ProQuest
Combined access to 50+ ProQuest databases, including full text journals, historical newspapers and corporate reports, and specialized indexes for many different fields. UM user only.

RISS International
Provides union catalog, inter-library loan(ILL), electronic theses and dissertations and full text journal articles service in Korea. U-M user only.
Library Articles Search
From a simple single search box, Library Articles Search searches full-text content as well as metadata from a wide variety of sources and returns a list of relevancy-ranked results. As part of your search, you can limit your results to articles from scholarly journals, from newspapers, or to articles that are available full-text.

DBpia
Scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database, including 1,359 scholarly journals published by 689 academic societies and research centers in Korea. UM user only. To use EndNote, need to install DBPia filter
KISS (한국학술정보)
** Use Internet explorer for accessing full text. UM user only.

Includes full-text articles of 2,500 Korean academic journals published by 1,200 academic societies and research centers in Korea. Covers nearly all academic areas of study – including social sciences, humanities, education, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, and medical sciences, etc.

Academic Journals related to Korea GIS data and project. U-M user only.

Last Updated: Sep 10, 2025 8:38 AM

Subjects: International Studies