Research Guides: Political Science 411: Michigan in Washington: Scholarly Articles

Search for Articles Across Disciplines

Check out this #HowToLibrary video on When MGetIt doesn't Get It

Google Scholar (with UM Ann Arbor MGet It links)
The Google Scholar search engine that searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of MGet It (labeled as "Availability at UMichigan") links from University of Michigan at Ann Arbor that connect you to the online and print versions held by the University Library.

U-M Library Articles Search This link opens in a new window
Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.

JSTOR
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in many subjects.

Find Articles in Political Science

Use scholarly articles as the foundation for your paper. They are valuable because they are written by experts in the field and they back up their arguments with evidence (citations and data).

Political Science Complete
PSC provides indexing and abstracts for 2900 journals,and full-text articles for 500 top-ranked scholarly journals.
JSTOR
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in political science as well as other subjects.
International Political Science Abstracts
IPSA provides abstracts of about 8,000 political science articles per year, published in scholarly journals and yearbooks worldwide
PAIS International: Public Affairs Information Service
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
Social Science Research Network
Browse to Political Science Network

What if the Library Doesn't Have the Article I Need?

InterLibrary Loan (ILL) service
Request pdfs of articles not available at the University of Michigan Library.

Last Updated: Feb 5, 2025 11:26 AM

Subjects: Course Help