Japanese Studies

Search available open access data sets in Japan.

Center for Open Data in the Humanities (CODH)

Center for Open Data in the Humanities (CODH)

「小倉百人一首」の画像へのリンクと翻刻をデータ化

Center for Open Data in the Humanities (CODH)

Complete set of Kansei bukan 寛政武鑑.　Center for Open Data in the Humanities (CODH)

美術作品に登場する顔の表現　Center for Open Data in the Humanities (CODH)

Center for Open Data in the Humanities (CODH)

『東洋学芸雑誌 (第1号－第87号) 』 『国民之友 (第1号－第140号) 』 『明六雑誌 (第1号-第43号) 』Kindai-OCR at the Center for Open Data in the Humanities (CODH)

OCR system for recognizing modern Japanese magazines Center for Open Data in the Humanities (CODH)

Database and Data sets. The Center for Regional Culture and History, Saga University, Japan.

Check a list of data sets available at this institute. New data sets are added.

National Institutes for the Humanities

Dr. Joseph Bills.

「東洋学芸雑誌」「明六雑誌」「国民之友」(as of Sept. 2018)

National Institute for Japanese Language and Literature

Modern literature

朝日新聞記事（1984年8月2017年8月）に掲載された記事のうち、約800万記事(延べ23億単語)をもちいて学習した単語ベクトル。as of December/2021 Contact the Asahi for the use of data and the fee.

Contact the Nikkei for the use of data and the fee.

日本語諸方言コーパス National Institute for Japanese Language and Linguistics.

National Institute for Japanese Language and Linguistics

a comprehensive platform for the digitisation, AI-powered text recognition, transcription and searching of historical documents.

The stamps were extracted from a large compendium of historical documents from the Japanese company Mitsui Mi’ike Mine.

Center for Open Data in the Humanities

IIIF画像検索システム

"digitalnagasaki" by Kiyonori Nagasaki, Senior Fellow at International Institute for Digital Humanities, Japan.

the University Library System, University of Pittsburgh

Database of digitized text material from the Meiji Era onwards, from the National Diet Library. Provides bibliographic data and scanned page images.

Portal Site for Japanese Government Statistics.

Data sets by governmental, public, and NPO institutions.

Microdata from e-Stat https://www.e-stat.go.jp/

Comprehensive Survey of Social Inequality in Contemporary Japan at the University of Osaka Graduate School of Human sciences.

RCISSS 一橋大学経済研究所社会科学統計情報センターattached to the Institute of Economic Research (IER) 一橋大学経済研究所.

一橋大学経済研究所

大阪大学社会経済研究所

慶應大学パネルデータ設計・解析センター

Osaka University of Commerce 大阪商業大学

Data related social life in Japan.

Center of Civil Society: Inter-university Consortium for Social Sciences (CCS-ICSS)

Election survey "conducted by Masaki Taniguchi of the Graduate Schools for Law and Politics, the University of Tokyo and the Asahi Shimbun". 東京大学谷口研究室・朝日新聞共同調査. 政治家・有権者を対象としたアンケート調査.

2015年社会階層と社会移動調査研究会　University of Tokyo

Ministiry of Defense budget - statistic included in the "概要".

CSV files after 2018.

”Shirizu Nihon no seiji”, vol. 4, 2015. ”offers a comprehensive overview of the social science literature on political participation, defined not only as voting in elections, but also involvement in election campaigns, local citizens movements, labor strikes, and demonstrations. " (Kenneth Mori MCELWAIN,https://doi.org/10.1093/ssjj/jyy028)

U-M Library Research Guide

"Geoshape repository is a data repository of releasing geometry of geographic features. It includes "Historical Administrative Boundaries Dataset Beta Version," that shows the historical change of administrative boundaries since 1920."

日経新聞調査　Search in Nikkei Telecom 21 database データ＆ランキング

research guide link to databases

provides "a multidimensional and disaggregated dataset that reflects the complexity of the concept of democracy as a system of rule that goes beyond the simple presence of elections." V-Dem Institute University of Gothenburg

(commercial products)

朝日新聞記事（1984年8月2017年8月）に掲載された記事のうち、約800万記事(延べ23億単語)をもちいて学習した単語ベクトル。Contact the Asahi for the use of datasets. (commercial product)

Information about AI at Asashi Shinbun, etc.

Nikkei newspaper text data (fee)

Nikkei Media Marketing (commercial products)

Nichigai Associate (commercial products)

樋口耕一

Search data related to Japan. Harvard University.

University of Michigan Library

GESIS provides essential and internationally relevant research-based services for the social sciences from over 70 countries.

内閣府　国際的動向を踏まえたオープンサイエンスの推進に関する検討会

Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

National Institute of Informatics

Yasuyuki MINAMIYAMA (National Institute of Informatics) presentaton at the 2020 March Council of East Asia Libraries.

京都大学図書館機構 > 研究データの公開支援