Skip to Main Content
University of Michigan
Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan Library
Search this Guide
Resources in mathematics.
Key Databases & Collections
Suggested Readings by Subject
Organizations & Conferences
Research Experience for Undergraduates
Bourbaki finding aid
Séminaire de Géometrie Algébrique (SGA) finding aid
This link opens in a new window
Historical Mathematics Databases
University of Michigan Historical Math Collection
A growing number of 19th and early 20th century books selected from the University of Michigan Library's mathematics collection.
A historical collection(1868-1942) of rmathematics publications reviews from "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik", with links to full text of some of the reviewed articles and books.
MacTutor History of Mathematics archive
Regularly update collection of mathematical biographies and articles about topics from mathematical history from the University of St Andrews in Scotland.
French digital mathematics library providing full text of a wide variety of French mathematics publications from as early as 1810.
Cornell Historical Math Monographs
Collection of scanned mathematics monograph's from the Cornell University Library featuring texts published between 1840 and 1920.
The Archives of American Mathematics
Digital collections of photographs, films, and papers important to the history of mathematics in the USA.
Digitized version of the mathematics archive of the University of Göttingen.
Collection of digitized mathematics from Gallica, Bibliothèque nationale de France's digital library.
Polish Mathematics Library
Searchable collection of digitized mathematics publications from Poland.