Library Contact
Samuel Hansen
Contact:
The University of Michigan
3169 Shapiro Library
919 S. University Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Website
3169 Shapiro Library
919 S. University Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Top Statistics resources
- The arXivOpen access database of e-prints in physics, mathematics, statistics, computer science and quantitative biology. Information on how to use this resource is available in the arXiv section of this guide.
- UM Statistics CollectionThe University of Michigan has one of the most comprehensive collections of statistics books and journals in the country. You can find the physical collection housed in Shapiro Library on the 3rd (Journals) and 4th (Monographs) floors and us the U-M Library search for items held at other locations or available digitally.
- Wiley StatsRefComprehensive reference resource of statistics fundamentals and applications across many fields.
- MathSciNetA searchable database providing a comprehensive index of abstracts for mathematics and statistics publications. Limit searches to MSC Primary=62 for only works classified as Statistics.
Electronic Statistics Journals and Books
- Statistics Journal ListList of journals available electronically through the University of Michigan library.
- Wiley StatisticsProvides access to a wide range of Statistics journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.
- Springer StatisticsProvides online full-text access to many of the Springer Statistics journals, e-books, and monograph series.
- Taylor & Francis StatisticsOnline access to a selection of Statistics books and journals published by Taylor & Francis and CRC Press.
- ScienceDirect StatisticsProvides online access to many Statistics titles published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.
- SIAM Ebook CollectionThe SIAM e-books collection includes monographs from a wide spectrum of applied mathematics areas.
- SIAM Journals OnlineProvides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in mathematics and computer science published by SIAM.
- Cambridge University Press StatisticsOnline access to Statistics journals and books from Cambridge University Press
- AMS Digital CollectionAccess to the e-books, memoirs, and proceedings of the American Mathematical Society
Interdisciplinary Databases and Collections
- Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links) This link opens in a new windowSearches for scholarly documents on the web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCovering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines, the Web of Science Core Collection combines seven citation indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowInternational multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to the archives of 2,600+ journals and 35,000+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
About the UM Statistics Collection
The University of Michigan Science Library has one of the largest and most comprehensive mathematical statistics collections in the country. Mathematical statistics materials in all relevant languages are collected. If you would like to make a purchase recommendation for this collection, please contact me.