Skip to Main Content
University of Michigan
Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan Library
Search this Guide
Digital resources in neuroscience.
Point of Care Resources
EndNote & more
Research Funding & Grants
NIH Public Access Policy
Journal Article Databases
PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links)
Indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 27 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases.
Citations of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, & technical reports in the field of psychology, including information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Access the Ovid interface to MEDLINE for more structured searching.
Interdisciplinary database, with especially good international coverage. For help using Scopus, click
Web of Science
Interdisciplinary database that includes conference proceedings. For help on using Web of Science, click
Subject-specific & Other Resources
Life sciences & pre-clinical & experimental biomedical research. For help on using BIOSIS Previews, click
Conference Papers Index
Find papers & poster sessions at major scientific meetings around the world.
Current Contents Connect
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of scholarly journals, books & conference proceedings in a variety of fields.
Access to many journals published by Elsevier, particularly for the life & physical sciences, medicine, & technical fields.
Access to Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, & CHEMCAT databases, with patent references, chemistry article references, & chemical substances searchable in a variety of ways. See the
Search the Beilstein, Gmelin, & Patent Chemistry databases. For help using Reaxys, see this