Library Contact
Charles Ransom
Multicultural Studies Librarian
209 Hatcher North
734.764.7522
ransomcg@umich.edu
Other Indexes
- Alternative Press IndexIndexes nearly 300 alternative, radical, and left publications, which cover cultural, economic, political and social change.
- Alternative Press Index ArchiveComprehensive guide to alternative sources of information published from 1969-1990. Indexes alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Provides alternative viewpoints on subjects of national and international interest. 1969-1990
- Sexual Diversity Studies: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Abstractsndexes 600 popular & scholarly publications (print & electronic) addressing the social, legal, economic, political, cultural, historical, literary, & health concerns of the Gay-Lesbian-Bisexual-Transgender community. Excludes fiction & erotica. 1997-
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Trans Studies
This encyclopedia, featuring more than 300 well-researched articles, takes an interdisciplinary and intersectional approach to trans studies. Entries address a wide range of topics, from broad concepts (e.g., the criminal justice system, activism, mental health), to specific subjects (e.g., the trans pride flag, the Informed Consent Model, voice therapy), to key historical figures, events, and organizations (e.g., Lili Elbe, the Stonewall Riots, Black Lives Matter).
Indexes to Multicultural Studies
- Chicano DatabaseArticles on a wide-range of subjects relating to Mexican Americans. Records added since 1992 expand the scope to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. 1967-
- Hispanic American Periodicals IndexProvides citations drawn from more than 400 journals, primarily in Spanish or English, which cover Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the United States. 1970-
- Archives of Sexuality and Gender This link opens in a new windowSearchable primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Includes newspapers, manuscripts, government records, organizational papers, correspondence, and posters.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowA full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues.
- Gender Studies Database (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCovers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
Last Updated: Nov 12, 2024 8:27 AM
Subjects: Humanities, Social Sciences