Library Contact
Charles Ransom
Multicultural Studies Librarian
209 Hatcher North
734.764.7522
ransomcg@umich.edu
General Indexes
- ProQuest Historical NewspapersFull-text searchable access to the complete backfiles of the New York Times (1851-2001), Wall Street Journal (1889-1987), Washington Post (1877-1988), Christian Science Monitor (1908-1991), and Los Angeles Times (1881-1984; in progress).
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowA full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages. Includes more than 100,000 articles in Spanish and over 400,000 in English.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to the archives of 2,600+ journals and 35,000+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new windowPremier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
- Readers Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new windowIndexes older articles from 240 periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, 1890-1982.
Arts and Humanities Indexes
- America: History and LifeCitations and abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture, and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present. Articles written 1954-
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)Lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world concerning the language, literature and traditional culture of English speakers.
- ATLA Religion DatabaseATLA Religion Database, a comprehensive index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religious studies. 1949-
- Modern Language Association International BibliographyIndex to international critical journal articles, books and dissertations on literature, languages, linguistics and folklore. 1963-
Last Updated: Nov 12, 2024 8:27 AM
Subjects: Humanities, Social Sciences