Library Contact
Charles Ransom
Multicultural Studies Librarian
209 Hatcher North
734.764.7522
ransomcg@umich.edu
Quick Links
- U-M Library Catalog SearchResults will include everything in our physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.
- Already have a citation?Use the Citation Linker to go directly to the article.
Libraries and Archives
- Accessible Archives: Primary Source Material from 18th and 19th Century PeriodicalsProvides full text, searchable access to The Liberator, 1831-1840; The Pennsylvania Gazette, 1728-1800; African-American Newspapers: the 19th Century; Godey's Lady's Book, 1830-1885.
- ArchiveGridOver 500,000 records describing archival collections from the Research Libraries Group's Archival and Mixed Collections (AMC) file, with over 4,000 links to digitized finding aids and over 10,000 links to digital archives.
- ArchivesUSAA database listing approximately 100,000 manuscript and other special collections at nearly 4,500 repositories in the U.S.
- WorldCat (OCLC Online Catalog)Over 40 million citations to books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials and much more, representing holdings of most libraries in North America and some in Europe.
The Arab American National Museum (AANM) is the first and only museum of its kind in the United States devoted to recording the Arab American experience. Since opening in 2005, AANM’s mission has been to document, preserve and present the history, culture and contributions of Arab Americans. ANM has one of the most extensive archives of Arab American historical documents, oral histories and artifacts.
Last Updated: Feb 26, 2025 10:43 AM
Subjects: Humanities, Social Sciences