Skip to Main Content

Scandinavian Studies

Resources in the University Library and on the Web relating to Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden.

Neil Robinson

Profile Photo
Neil Robinson
320 Hatcher Library North

Ann Arbor, MI 48109

3-3426 (734-763-2436)


This guide serves as an introduction to the five Nordic countries: Denmark, Iceland, Finland, Norway, and Sweden.

More detailed information on the Sami, indigenous peoples of northern Scandinavia and northwestern Russia, may be found at the Sami Studies guide.

Scandinavian Studies at the University of Michigan


Translation Resources

Scandinavians in the Community