Neil Robinson
Finding articles
-
U-M Library SearchThe University of Michigan Library's general tool for searching databases and online journals.
-
Brepols Periodica & Miscellanea Online This link opens in a new windowHumanities journals and ebooks from the publisher Brepols, specializing in classics and medieval studies.
-
Feminae: Medieval Women and GenderFeminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
-
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) This link opens in a new windowIndex to articles, chapters, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and essays on all aspects of medieval studies
-
ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new windowIncludes index to citations from more than 1,600 scholarly journals in all areas of Medieval and Renaissance studies (400-1700).
Old Norse and Icelandic Literature
-
Old Norse-Icelandic Literature: A Short IntroductionFive chapters giving an overview of the literature and current trends in research.
Limited to registered users or users in University of Michigan Libraries. -
A Companion to Old Norse-Icelandic Literature and CultureA wide ranging overview, with 29 chapters written by prominent scholars in the field.
Norse Mythology
-
Encyclopedia Mythica: Norse MythologyOnline encyclopedia with short articles on many aspects of mythology.
-
Norse MythologyOnline resource giving an overview of Norse Mythology.
Old Norse texts and resources
-
Old Norse Texts OnlineSelection of public domain texts, both in original and in translation
-
Old Norse Online courseA series of ten Old Norse lessons from the University of Texas Linguistics Resource Center
-
Dictionary of Old Norse ProseOnline dictionary from the University of Denmark
Runes and Runestones
-
Scandinavian Rune Text DatabaseA freely available database from the Uppsala Runic Forum, cataloging known runic inscriptions.
-
Gamla runinskrifterA collection of runic inscriptions grouped by region, including photographs and transcriptions.
Site in Swedish. -
Nordiskt runnamnslexiconIndex of personal names occurring in runic inscriptions.
-
Lars TörnqvistA collection of resources from linguist and typographer Lars Törnqvist, including dictionaries and downloadable fonts.
Medieval Great Britain and Ireland
The Vikings had extensive contact with the British Isles, and ruled parts of England 867 to 1035.
-
Bibliography of British and Irish HistoryIndexes historical scholarship on British and Irish history dating back to 55 BC.
-
A Dictionary of Celtic MythologyAn online reference work by James McKillop. Use restricted to University of Michigan campus or registered University of Michigan Library users.
-
A Companion to Arthurian LiteratureIn Wiley Online Library; restricted to use on University of Michigan campus or by registered users.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2025 12:32 PM
Subjects: International Studies