WHO Global Health Observatory Data (GHO)
World Health Organization data indicators, country profiles and data standards.
World Health Statistics: Monitoring health for the SDGs
Annual WHO World Health Statistics Reports focus on the health-related SDGs and targets.
World Bank Open Data
Provides download access to over 2000 indicators from the World Bank data sets including World Development Indicators.
Demographic and Health Surveys
The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) program has collected, analyzed, and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 260 surveys in over 90 countries.
World Development Indicators
Compilation of comparable statistics about global development and the fight against poverty. The database contains 1,600 time series indicators for 217 economies and more than 40 country groups, with some data going back 50 years.
WHO Mortality Database
Mortality data by country and area, year, sex, age and cause of death as shared by national authorities from their civil registration and vital statistics system. It comprises data since 1950 to date.
IHME Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx)
A comprehensive catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data curated by the Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation.
WHO Global Reference List of 100 Core Health Indicators (plus health-related SDGs), 2018
A standard set of core indicators prioritized by the global community to provide concise information on the health situation and trends, including responses at national and global levels.
Statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. Covers agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism.
Exemplars in Global Health
Identifies positive global health outliers, analyzing and understanding what makes these countries successful, and disseminating the core learnings so they can be replicated in comparable settings
Online portal of recent data, reports, statistical charts, graphs and tables. Subjects include: health, marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, and public opinion. Sources include World Bank and the U.S. Census, industry, marketing, and trade groups. Tables, charts and graphs can be downloaded as images or into Powerpoint and Excel. UM users only.
OECD iLibrary - Statistics
Contains datasets released by Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, International Energy Agency, Nuclear Energy Agency, OECD Development Centre, and additional sources. There are 390 complete databases with more than 4 billion data points. UM users only.
IMF eLibrary Data
Provide information about international and domestic finances and exchange rate from 1948 to present. UM user only.
Annual data from ~160 countries covering opinions on: economics, wellbeing, employment, religion, freedom of media, entrepreneurial energy, and politics. Users can analyze data and create tables, charts, scatterplots and maps for individual poll question responses.
integrated African Health Observatory
integrated African Health Observatory (iAHO) is the platform of data and evidence for WHO Africa Region.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. Its task is to provide the EU with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions
GLOBAL BURDEN OF DISEASE
MATERNAL, WOMEN'S AND CHILD HEALTH
AIDSinfo | UNAIDS
An extensive and current collection of HIV epidemiology, programme coverage, finance, and policy data
HealthMap: Global Disease Alert Map
Brings together several data sources on current global state of infectious diseases and their effect on human and animal health. Data is aggregated by disease and displayed by location on global and regional maps.
Immunization Agenda 2030 (IA2030) Scorecard
Interactive visualizations across 18 indicators provide global and regional data insight in vaccine access to help understand the current status of vaccine systems.
SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GOALS
SDG Global Database
This platform provides access to data on more than 210 SDG indicators for countries across the globe by indicator, country, region or time period
Sustainable Development Report
Data visualization tool and report including the SDG Index and Dashboards, an annual review of countries' performance on the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.
Poverty and Equity Data
From World Bank Open Data. Provides poverty and inequality indicators from recognized international sources.
Refugee Data Finder | UNHCR
Information about forcibly displaced populations spanning across almost 70 years of statistical activities. It covers displaced populations such as refugees, asylum-seekers and internally displaced persons, including their demographics.
UHC2030 Data Portal
Provides access and visualizations of UHC and Health System data sets from global indicator repositories, policy reviews, surveys, media sources, and country consultations
NCD Risk Factor Collaboration (NCD-RisC)
A network of health scientists around the world that providing world- and country-level data on major non-communicable disease risk factors
JMP Global Data on Water Supply, Sanitation and Hygiene (WASH)
The WHO/UNICEF Joint Monitoring Programme (JMP) is the custodian of WASH global data.
Population Research Bureau | Data Sheets
Demographic and health indicators by country and region including population projections and key data insights.
World Population Data
Population Reference Bureau's World Population Data incudes the latest data on population, health, and environment indicators for the world, major regions, and more than 200 countries.
World Population Prospects
The most recent and official UN population estimates and projections. The data is prepared by the UN Population Division of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs.
Global Digital Health Index
An interactive digital resource that tracks, monitors, and evaluates the use of digital technology for health across countries.
NIH World Report
An interactive, open-access online database and mapping tool of global research investments.