Astronomy & Astrophysics

Preprints

• Department of Energy's E-print Network
  "A vast, integrated network of electronic scientific and technical information created by scientists and research engineers active in their respective fields, all full-text searchable."


• arXiv.org Astrophysics Preprint Server
  Astrophysics preprints, 1992-present.

Circulars

• International Astronomical Union Circulars
  Telegrams of astronomical observations available online back to the year 1969. (To search on specific objects use Astrophysical Data System abstract search; citations link to the IAU ciculars.)


• Minor Planet Electronic Circulars
  To search on specific objects use Astrophysical Data System abstract search--citations link to the MPEC ciculars.

Technical Reports

• NASA Technical Reports Server
  Provides links to technical reports from many U.S. government laboratories involved with space research, e.g. Ames Research Center, Los Alamos, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, etc.


• Science.gov
  "Science.gov searches over 36 databases and 1,850 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results." Includes government publications on astronomy and aerospace topics.


• Science Accelerator
  Science Accelerator searches important information resources from the U.S. Department of Energy. These resources contain the results of DOE research and development projects and programs, descriptions of R&D projects under way or recently completed, major R&D accomplishments, and recent research of interest to DOE. Includes bibliographic citations of DOE documents from 1948 to the present, with links to electronic full text when available.


• The Lunar and Planetary Institute Publications
  Technical reports of research at the Lunar and Planetary Institute.


• Stanford University technical reports


• University of Maryland Libraries Virtual Technical Reports Center
  Links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds.


• MIT Technical Reports Guide