Biomedical Engineering

Use the tabs above to find more information on finding information in Biomedical Engineering.

• Background Information: Sources like encyclopedias, handbooks, databases to help find material properties and data, statistics, etc. 
• Books: A quick guide to searching for books in the U-M Library.
• Articles: Links to scholarly databases to find article, conference proceedings, technical reports, etc. 
• Patents: Links to patent databases.
• Standards: A quick guide to finding industrial standards.
• Marketing Resources: Links to websites and databases on marketing research, reports, and statistics. 
• Regulatory Resources: Links to the regulatory resources from government organizations. 
• Materials Selection: Links to websites and databases on researching materials and materials properties.
• Citation Management Software: Links to software that enable you to capture information about research materials, create bibliographies, and add citations to your assignments.

• Introduction to the Library for Graduate Students

This short video goes over the highlights for using the U-M Library website to find books, articles and much more. 

• Interlibrary Loan

  U-M doesn’t own the article or book you are looking for? With this free service, we can get almost anything for you! 

• Proxy Bookmarklet

  When not on a campus computer or using an MWireless or MWireless-U-MHS network connection, you can use our proxy server bookmarklet to check for a library subscription to specific content.

• Library Access Browser Extension 

Available for Chrome, Edge, Explorer, Firefox, Opera, and Safari on desktops and laptops, as well as through an iOS app, this extension automatically detects when you come across a resource, ebook, or article online that the library has a subscription for.

• Chemical engineering
• Mechanical engineering