Deirdre's Profile
Quick Links
- Art Source with Art Index RetrospectiveA comprehensive resource for art information featuring full text of over 750 periodicals and indexing back to 1929.
- U-M Library Articles SearchUse Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.
- ARTstorProvides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
- Citation LinkerUse this when you already have a complete citation but just need to find the full text.
- Fine Arts LibraryProvided is basic information about the library such as current hours, staffing, maps, and accessibility.
- JSTORProvides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- U-M Library Catalog SearchCatalog Search results will include everything in our physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.
- U-M Library SearchUse Library Search to see results from the catalog, articles, databases, online journals and library website pages.
Related Guides
- Film & Video StudiesFor conducting research on moving image media of all kinds, including cinema, television, and digital media
- Locating Archives and ManuscriptsProvides an overview of strategies for locating primary sources, including archival and manuscript material.
Background Information
These dictonaries and encylopedias are dedicated to the Caribbean art and visual culture discipline.
Sample Searches
Caribbean Art from Special Collections
Nancy Morejon, La Habana ex puesta. Mantanzas, Cuba: Vigia, 2012. University of Michigan Special Collections. Gift of Ruth Behar.
This Guide was Created by: Kai Alexis Smith as part of the
Association of Research Libraries Career Enhancement Fellowship Program
University of Michigan
May-June 2013
Last Updated: Oct 8, 2024 8:40 PM