This is the "Home" page of the "Women's Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Women's Studies   Tags: best_bet, social_sciences, women's_and_gender_studies, women's_studies, womens_studies  

Designed to help you find relevant materials for research relating to women and gender.
Last Updated: May 12, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/women Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Google Scholar Search

 

Resources for Women & Gender Research

Welcome to the Women's Studies Subject Guide. This guide has been designed to assist scholars with finding relevant materials for their research on topics and issues relating to women and gender. 

Users can navigate the guide by clicking on the appropriate tab which cooresponds to the type of information they wish to find. This guides provides information about newly published books, articles databases specific to the field of women and gender studies, archives and exhibits, websites, print resources, and microform sets.

Essential Databases for Women & Gender Research

  • Contemporary Women's Issues
    A multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press. Coverage: 1992-present (varies by title).
  • Gender Studies Database
    Gender Studies Database covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
  • GenderWatch
    A full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues, including scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus reports, pamphlets, papers and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1974-present
  • Women's Studies International
    Covers the latest in feminist scholarship from the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Beth Strickland
Office Hours:

By Appointment
Contact Info
214-E Hatcher Graduate Library
Send Email
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip