Women's and Gender Studies

Provides access to medical, health, and wellness information from authoritative medical sources including reference works, full-text magazines, journals and pamphlets, with descriptive links to selected web sites.

Provides up-to-date clinical data on the natural medicines, herbal medicines, and dietary supplements used in the western world. Products included are rated both for safety and effectiveness.

Stat!Ref is a full-text resource that searches across more than 25 medical and drug texts. Includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary, DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, and the Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations.

These resources assist developing countries in the collection and use of data to monitor and evaluate population, health and nutrition programs. These surveys also provide information on family planning, STIs/HIV/AIDS and reproductive health.

Provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety, hygiene, etc. This database contains almost 2 million records. Coverage: 1910-present

This is a comprehensive full-text database designed to support the creation, implementation, or study of health policy and the health care system. This collection offers full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to health policy, including: access, administration, economics, planning, reform, insurance, law, research, ethics, public health, and social medicine.

The NWHIC provides a gateway to Federal and other women's health information resources. Users can link to, read and download a wide variety of women's health-related material developed by the Department of Health and Human Services.

Medline contains over 12 million records for articles concerning all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing, from more than 9,000 titles. Coverage: 1966-present.

Combines three citation indexes--Arts & Humanities, Science Expanded, and Social Sciences--which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Covers 8,400+ journals.