Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 

Korean Studies  Tags: international_studies asian_studies korean_studies  

This guide provides selected research resources in the areas of Humanities and Social Sciences on Korean Studies.
Last update: Sep 30th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/koreanstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles & Databases            Print Page
  
 

E-journals in Korean

     Please use Internet Explorer as your web browser.

·         KISS (Koreanstudies Information Service System) 한국 학술 정보 (full text: U-M affiliates only)
Includes full-text articles of 2,500 Korean academic journals published by 1,200 academic societies and research centers in Korea. Covers nearly all academic areas of study – including social sciences, humanities, education, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, and medical sciences, etc.

·         DBpia 학술 데이터 베이스 (full text: U-M affiliates only)
Scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database, including 1,266 scholarly journals published by 631 academic societies and research centers.

 

·         Kdatabase 한국학 전자 도서관  (U-M campus access)
Selected full-text articles from Korean scholarly journals for modern Korean history. Developed by KCLab.

 

·         E-Article 학술 교육원 (full text: U-M affiliates only)
Korean academic journal articles provided by the Haksul Kyoyugwon. (approx. 480 journal titles available) .

 

·         E-Korean Studies 한국학 데이터 베이스 (full text: U-M affiliates only)
Integrated and comprehensive electronic resources of the six major Korean Studies databases; Korean Studies Information Co. (KISS), Nurimedia Co. (DBPia), DongBang Media Co., Korea Contents Lab Co., Zininzin Co., and LawnB. 

 

E-databases

                  Please use Internet Explorer as your web browser.

· KRPia 한국학 데이터 베이스 (full text: U-M affiliates only)
Currently 70 full-text databases are available. Provides broad coverage of primary resources on Korean Studies. Developed by Nuri Media.
 

· EncyKorea 한국 민족 문화 대백과 사전 (full text: U-M affiliates only)
Online version of the print encyclopedia.
 

· KoreaA2Z (full text: U-M affiliates only)
Currently 123 full-text databases are available. Provides broad coverage of primary resources on Korean Studies. Developed by Tongbang Media.
 

· KSI e-book 한국학술정보 e-book (full text: U-M affiliates only)
Online library of Korean e-books. PDF version of the book can't be downloaded. Click "본문읽기" button to view full-text.  

         · Chosun Daily Newspaper Archive 조선일보 아카이브 (full text: U-M affiliates only)
            Searchable databases of Chosun Daily Newspaper PDF archives from the first issue in 1920 to present.

           

         · Donga Daily Newspaper Archive 동아일보 아카이브 (full text: U-M affiliates only)
            Searchable databases of Tonga Daily Newspaper PDF archives from the first issue in 1921 to present.

           

             

 

Yunah's Profile

Profile ImageYunah Sung
Contact Info:
The University of Michigan
414 Hatcher North
920 N. University

Tel: 734-936-2408
Send Email

Subjects:
Korean Studies, East Asian Studies

 

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

  Loading content... please wait