Welcome to the research guide for cognitive science at the University of Michigan. This guide includes materials from the fields of linguistics, philosophy, psychology, neuroscience and comptuter science. Please contact Jennifer, Scott or Susan with any questions about University Library resources. We are happy to meet with individuals for research consultations.
Books, journals and reference works on cognitive science from MIT Press Access for U-M affiliates only
The CogNet Library is a growing, searchable collection of books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials. Content and resources are provided by The MIT Press and other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals who are willing to share public access to online work.
Contains more than three million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports in the field of psychology. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,000 titles. Covers years from 1800 to the present. Access limited to current UM students, faculty and staff
Coverage includes bioengineering, computers and data processing, artificial intelligence, cognitive and learning systems, electronics and communications, and other branches of engineering. Access for U-M affiliates only
PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 21 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides links between article citations and relevant data in other NCBI ENTREZ databases, including Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.
This version has links to full text available to U-M affiliates.
Trends in Cognitive Sciences
A few recent articles from the journal Trends in Cognitive Sciences. Browsing journals is a good way to keep up with the latest research or get ideas for paper topics.
Some other key journals in the field of cognitive science
Includes 471 concise articles by leading researchers covering the methodological and theoretical diversity of the cognitive sciences.
A comprehensive reference work covering the methodological and theoretical diversity of the cognitive sciences. MITECS includes 471 concise articles by leading researchers in philosophy, psychology, linguistics, artificial intelligence and the neurosciences. Edited by Robert A. Wilson and Frank C. Keil.