Business Library
To get started with Market Research, consult our guide:
Engineering Marketing Research Resources
For in-depth Market Research Questions, consult the business librarians at Kresge Library.
UM's Kresge Business Library at Ross School of Business
Kresge Library Homepage
kresge_library@umich.edu
Databases
- Engineering Village (Compendex)Journals and conference proceedings in all areas of engineering.
- INSPECJournal articles and conference proceedings primarily in astronomy, physics, electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.
- NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) This link opens in a new windowServes as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available.
- PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links) This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 27 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases.
- SAE MobilusSAE Mobilus indexes all SAE publications back to 1906, and includes full text of all SAE technical papers, SAE standards, and selected SAE e-books.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowInternational multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCovering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines, the Web of Science Core Collection combines seven citation indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowFull-text archive of ACM publications, including journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings, and newsletters.
- Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) This link opens in a new windowContains over 100,000 annotated references to articles from over 450 design and craft journals published worldwide; plus data on over 46,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms, etc.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.