This is the "Home" page of the "Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender & Queer Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender & Queer Studies   Tags: best_bet, lesbian_and_gay_transgender_studies, lgbt, lgbt_studies, lgbtq, lgbtq_studies, queer, queer_studies, social_sciences  

This guide will help you find relevant materials for research relating to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgendered and Queer communities.
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/LGBTQ Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Library Tools

  • Ask Us for help!
    Connect to an IM chat window and speak directly with a librarian who can help you with your questions.
  • Mirlyn (library catalog)
    Access the print and electronic collections of all U-M libraries.
 

Resources for LGBTQ Research

Welcome to the LGBTQ Subject Guide. This guide has been designed to assist scholars with finding relevant materials for their research on topics and issues relating to the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgendered and Queer communities.  

Users can navigate the guide by clicking on the appropriate tab which cooresponds to the type of information they wish to find. This guides provides information about newly published books, articles databases specific to the field of LGBTQ and sexuality studies, archives and exhibits, websites, print resources, and microform sets.

Essential Databases for LGBTQ Research

Have questions about how to access or use these databases?
Email me!
  • Gender Studies Database
    Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship, including sexual diversity issues, both inside and outside academia. Links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are also available. Sources include: professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations, etc.
  • GenderWatch
    A full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues, including scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus reports, pamphlets, papers and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1974-present
  • LGBT Life
    Indexes 600 popular & scholarly publications addressing the social, legal, economic, political, cultural, historical, literary, & health concerns of the Gay-Lesbian-Bisexual-Transgender community. Coverage: 1997-present (varies by title).
  • Sociological Abstracts
    The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage: Varies

Library Contact

Profile Image
Jennifer Nason Davis
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library
Room 112G, Hatcher N
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
734/647-5293

Mailing address:
Room 209 Hatcher N
University of Michigan
Send Email
My Availability/Schedule:
Office Hours in the Titiev Library during fall and winter term: Thursdays, 11-12
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip