Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender & Queer Studies

Portal for US Census data and statistics on LGBTQ+ populations. This link leads to an Internet Archive Wayback Machine copy of the site as it appeared in January 2025.

Policies and laws affecting LGBTQ people by state.

Produces reports, studies, infographics, and data about LGBTQ people on a range of topics.

Interactive demographic data on LGBTQ people in the United States. Use it to create maps, charts, and other data visualizations.

GLSEN report on the experiences of LGBTQ middle and high school students with discrimination and utilization of supportive services.

Conducted annually by the CDC, the National Health Interview Survey asks a range of questions about health. Data on sexual orientation has been available since 2013.

Most comprehensive survey of the lived experience of transgender Americans.

Representative survey of US transgender adults. Published in 2023.

Demographic data on LGBT Americans by state, major cities, and metro areas. Data from a variety of sources.

A full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues, including scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus reports, pamphlets, papers and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1974-present

Indexes 600 popular & scholarly publications addressing the social, legal, economic, political, cultural, historical, literary, & health concerns of the Gay-Lesbian-Bisexual-Transgender community. Coverage: 1997-present (varies by title).

The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage: Varies