Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender & Queer Studies

Microfilm publication of original materials owned by the New York Public Library, Manuscripts and Archives Division. Includes 159 film reels.

Microfilm of Mattachine Society of New York's original records from 1951-1976. Includes correspondence, topical files, collateral records, financial records, etc. Set of 24 film reels.

Microfilm of the original records of the Gay Activists Alliance from 1970-1983. Included are correspondence and collateral records of GAA's principal committees and a topical file of miscellaneous records.

The National Gay and Lesbian Task Force collection consists of correspondence, press clippings, financial and administrative records, subject files, and photographs which provide a broad overview of the American movement for lesbian and gay civil rights.

The Bentley is home to a number of collections with materials about LGBTQ people and organizations at the University of Michigan and in the broader community. Collections focus primarily on materials from the 20th century. Subject guide provides links to finding aids for relevant collections.

Resource on social movements, containing social protest literature along with publications from the extreme political left and right. Includes the holdings of the National Transgender Library & Archive.

Believed to be the largest cataloged collection of books, magazines, films, videotapes, journals and newspaper articles, unpublished papers, photographs, artwork, letters, personal papers, and memorbila transgender-related materials.

Collections focus on gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and queer life in the wider San Francisco Bay area and Northern California. The collection includes personal papers, organizational records, photographs, t-shirts, buttons, art, and periodicals.

Included are personal letters and scrapbooks, artwork, manuscripts, books, records, newspapers, magazines, photographs, videotapes, flyers, papers of lesbian organizations, private papers, and clothing.

Created by the Lesbian and Gay Archives Roundtable of the Society of American Archivists. A comprehensive guide to repositories in North America which hold significant collections of primary source materials related to GLBT history.

International with a special focus on the GLBT history of L.A. The collection includes files & archives, audio/visual materials, books, magazines/journals, and manuscripts.