Streaming Media: Performing Arts

Provides streaming video of theatre productions and related educational resources.

High-quality films of full-length performances by some of today’s most provocative artists working in dance, theater, and music.

A video streaming channel for classical music, including operas, ballets, master classes, and live events

A streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries.

Provides streaming access to more than 500 full-length Metropolitan Opera performances.

A cross-searchable portal of audio and video products from Alexander Street Press.

A collection of 1100 videos of classical music performances and masterclasses.

Contains over 900 hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies.

Contains 300 opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.

Offers streaming audio of more than a million tracks of classical music covering all time periods.

A cross-searchable portal of audio and video products from Alexander Street Press.

Streaming audio of 50,000 tracks of ethnic music from around the world, including the catalog of Smithsonian Folkways Recordings.

Provides streaming access to more than 600,000 audio tracks of American music.

Offers a multi-label collection of music recordings, featuring performances from independent and major labels.

Provides CD-quality streaming access to more than 4000 albums from 42 independent record labels.

Audio recordings and field materials from ethnomusicologists documenting musical traditions from around the world.

Streaming audio of over 130,000 recordings of every jazz genre and time period, featuring jazz artists from around the world.

Online library of digitized scores and streamed audio recordings of contemporary music by international composers.

Thousands of streaming videos including documentaries, news and historical events, opera, dance and drama performances.

Streaming video collection of independent, social-issue and environmental films.

Offers over 9,000 documentary and feature films from an array of producers and distributors, accessible by unlimited users.

Offers streaming of feature films and documentaries produced by major Hollywood and independent studios.

Streaming video of feature films covering literary adaptations, classics, environment and social issues, and foreign films.

Video streaming of over 1000 documentary films previously distributed by Filmakers Library.

Streaming video including films from the silent era, mid-20th century masterpieces, and contemporary films from around the world.

Modern independently-distributed full-length feature films and short films, presented at major film festivals.