Reviews

Coverage: 1980-present (varies by title)

Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly journals, industry periodicals, general interest magazines and newspapers.

In the Advanced Search enter the title of the play, and in the box labeled "By Document Type" select "Theater Review."

Coverage: 1984-present (varies by title)

Contains abstracts for more than 300 humanities publications, including reviews of plays and television and radio programs.

Type the title of the play in the first search box and type "theater review" in the second search box. (Also reviews radio and television programs).

Coverage: 1975 ‐present

Type the name of the play or playwright in the Topic line and on the second line, select "Document Type" from the drop down menu, and click on "Theater Review" (Also includes reviews of radio and television programs).

Coverage: Varies by title

Type the title of the play in the search box. In the Refine Search area below, change Document Type to Entertainment Review.

Indexes articles in more than 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. Covers a broad spectrum of the performing arts including dance, film, television, drama and theater.

Click on Search Articles. Type the title of the play in the Keyword search box. Under Document Type, select Theater Review from the list (you will have to click on the "Down" button to get all the way to "Theater Review" and then click on the "Select" button).

Coverage: 1980- present (varies by title)

Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and international newspapers.

To find reviews, click on the News tab in the left sidebar, then click on the "All News" link. Type the title of the play in the search box and in the Article Type box, click on Theater Reviews.

Coverage: 1890-present (varies by title)

Indexes and briefly summarizes articles from 240 popular periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada.

To find reviews, type the title of the play in the search box. Change Document Type to Theater Review.

Coverage: 1890-1982 (varies by title)

ndexes and briefly summarizes articles from 240 popular periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada.

Tof ind reviews, type the title of the play in the search box. Change Document Type to Theater Review.

Coverage: 1785‐2006

Searchable access to the complete backfile of The Times, London.

Click on Advanced Search. Type in the title of the play in the search box. Under the Features section, check the box for Reviews.