Research Guides: Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences: Getting Started

How Can We Help?

How can an Engineering Librarian help with your academic work? See below for just a sampling of the ways the U-M Library and librarians can support you.

Finding Information	Grant Support	Data + Info Mgmt	Publishing + Preservation
Choosing the right database	Grant writing help	Data mgmt best practices	Dissertation formatting
Interlibrary loan + document digitization	Finding funding	Data visualization	Choosing the right journal to publish in
Literature searching & literature reviews	Research funding + Grants Guide	Data Mgmt Plan review Service	Measuring research impact
Citation Management	Automatic emails with grant opportunities		Copyright help

Highlighted Resources

Scopus This link opens in a new window
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Compendex (on Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Provides international coverage of engineering and applied science literature in journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports.
INIS Database This link opens in a new window
(International Nuclear Information System from The International Atomic Energy Agency)
INIS provides a comprehensive information reference service for literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology.
OSTI.GOV This link opens in a new window
A portal for Department of Energy (DOE) sponsored R&D results. Note that OSTI.GOV has replaced SciTech Connect as the primary search tool. It provides access to all the information previously available in SciTech Connect, DOE Information Bridge, and Energy Citations Database.

ANS Proceedings Online
Beginning in 2019, ANS provides access to selected proceedings online.
ANS Proceedings on CD-ROM
A listing of AAEL's over 300 CD-ROM version of ANS Proceedings.
ZoteroBib
Automatic tool that allows you to plug in a DOI or url for an article or book and get a citation in any style you want.
NOTE: For American Physical Society citation style, use "Physical Review Letters"

Related Research Guides

Librarians at U-M Library have many additional Research Guides that might be of use to Nuclear students. These guides provide links to subject-specific resources, specialists, and guidelines for things like finding grant money and writing literature reviews. See the list below.

Subject Guides of Interest	Library Guides of Interest
Art, Architecture and Engineering Library Orientation	Research Impact for Engineering
Computer Science + Engineering	Research Funding + Grants Guide
Energy Engineering	Data Management Plans in Engineering
Standards	Literature Reviews

rss feeds

some feeds here - world nuclear news

another feed - ans nuclear cafe

feed - iaea news

Last Updated: Nov 21, 2024 2:17 PM

Subjects: Engineering