Global Sexual and Reproductive Health
Multimedia
- Fistula FoundationYouTube channel for Fistula Foundation
- The Global GoalsYouTube channel for the UN Global Goals for Sustainable Development
- Medical Aid FilmsFilm collections from reproductive health and safe birth to prevention and management of obstetric emergencies. Alternatively, Medical Aid Films YouTube Channel is available.
- USAID ImagesGlobal health photographic images that can be used with attribution to USAID.
- Women and Health AllianceYouTube channel for WAHA International
Selected SRH Data Sources
- Demographic and Health Surveys The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) program has collected, analyzed, and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 260 surveys in over 90 countries.
- EQUIST (Equitable Impact Sensitive Tool) Dashboard "Designed to help decision-makers develop equitable strategies to improve health and nutrition for the most vulnerable children and women."
- Family Planning and Reproductive Health Indicators Database From the MEASURE Evaluation projejct. A comprehensive listing of the most widely used indicators for evaluating family planning and reproductive health programs in developing countries.
- Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx-Data) A new catalogue of the world’s health and demographic datasets from the Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation.
- Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation The Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME) is an independent global health research center at the University of Washington.
- PMA (Performance, Management and Accountability) Uses mobile technology to gather population data on family planning and water, sanitation and hygiene.
- Sustainable Development Goals Indicators - Global Database This platform provides access to data compiled through the UN for the Secretary-General's annual Sustainable Development Goals progress report.
- Track 20 | FP2020 "The Track20 Project monitors progress towards achieving the goals of the global FP2020 initiative, adding an additional 120 million modern method users between 2012 and 2020 in the world’s 69 poorest countries."
- UN Data Statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. Covers agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population, and tourism.
- WHO Global Database on the Prevalence of Violence Against Women Interactive data visualization platform including data from population-based, nationally or sub-nationally representative surveys/studies between 2000-2018
- WHO National Health Workforce Accounts Data Portal NHWA monitors of a set of country-level indicators to support achievement of Universal Health Coverage, Sustainable Development Goals and other health objectives. Free but registration required.
- World Bank Open Data Provides download access to over 2000 indicators from the World Bank data sets including World Development Indicators.
Women and girls, aged 15-49, who have undergone some form of FGM
Click on the image to see larger version
Visualizing Global Data
- Choices and Challenges tool | Population Reference Bureau Highlights trends in women’s contraceptive use by age group as well as reasons for discontinuation and related reproductive outcomes in 13 LMIC countries.
- Data Visualization - Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation Data freely and easily accessible and to provide innovate ways to visualize complex global topics.
- GBD Compare (Global Burden of Disease) Data visualization tool (Source: Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation)
- Guttmacher Data State, national, and global sexual and reproductive health data.
- IHME Data Visualization: Population Forecasting Interactive tool to explore population trends (2017 to 2100) based on progress on female educational attainment and contraception access.
- PMA2020 DataLab a data visualization tool that allows you to build customized charts and download up-to-date PMA (Performance, Management and Accountability) data
- DHS STATcompiler Visualize and explore data in custom tables, column charts, line graphs, maps, and scatterplots on hundreds of demographic and health indicators across more than 70 countries.
- World Population DashboardSource: UNFPA