Global Sexual and Reproductive Health

Disease Control Priorities, 4th edition (DCP4): Country-Led Priority-Setting for Health, Volume 1 by The World Bank; Mizan Kiros Mirutse (Editor); Pakwanja Desiree Twea (Editor) Building on the foundation of the three previous editions of Disease Control Priorities (DCP), published from 1993 through 2019, this new fourth edition, DCP4, uses a country-specific approach based on collaboration to summarize, produce, and help translate economic evidence into better priority setting and capacity strengthening for universal health coverage, public health functions, pandemic preparedness and response, and intersectoral and international action for health.Volume 1--Country-Led Priority Setting for Health--presents the overall lessons learned in defining and implementing essential health service packages (EHSPs). The volume is divided into three parts that highlight successes and failures and the way forward.* Part 1 focuses on the experiences of selected countries in developing their EHSPs, including Afghanistan, Ethiopia, the Arab Republic of Iran, Malawi, Pakistan, Somalia, and Zanzibar; Nigeria's Lancet Commission; India's Ayushman Bharat Health System Reforms; the success and failures of Colombia's health benefit package; and the evolution of priority setting in Mexico.* Part 2 presents cross-cutting insights on the development and implementation of EHSPs based on the experiences of Afghanistan, Ethiopia, Pakistan, Somalia, Sudan, and Zanzibar. It includes key steps and parameters for successful development and implementation; lessons learned related to costing and financing; monitoring and evaluation; and the role of the private sector in the development and delivery of EHSPs.* Part 3 presents three case studies: cross-national experiences on child health and development during school age and adolescence (the next 7,000 days), as well as the implementation of both the DCP3 essential noncommunicable diseases and surgery packages.

Infertility prevalence estimates, 1990–2021 by World Health Organization The objective of this report is to provide estimates of the global and regional prevalence of infertility by analyzing all relevant and representative studies from 1990 to 2021, taking into account different study approaches. This report also provides insight into how the estimation of infertility prevalence can be improved to obtain more reliable and actionable data. These estimates improve the understanding of the burden of infertility, and provide a basis for appropriate policies and services to achieve universal access to fertility care for all.

Sex Work, Health, and Human Rights by Editors: Shira M. Goldenberg; Ruth Morgan Thomas; Anna Forbes; Stefan Baral This open access book provides a comprehensive overview of the health inequities and human rights issues faced by sex workers globally across diverse contexts, and outlines evidence-based strategies and best practices.

The Palgrave Handbook of Critical Menstrual Studies by Chris Bobel et al. (Editors) "This open access handbook, the first of its kind, provides a comprehensive and carefully curated multidisciplinary and genre-spanning view of the state of the field of Critical Menstruation Studies, opening up new directions in research and advocacy."

Improving Health Care in Low- and Middle-Income Countries by Lani Rice Marquez (Editor) "This open access book is a collection of 12 case studies capturing experience improving health care and outcomes in low- and middle-income countries."

Sepsis Management in Resource-Limited Settings by Editors: Arjen M. Dondorp; Martin W. Dünser; Marcus J. Schultz "This book is open access under a CC BY 4.0 license. It constitutes a source of knowledge and guidance for all healthcare workers who care for patients with sepsis and septic shock in resource-limited settings."

Development, Sexual Cultural Practices and HIV/AIDS in Africa by Samantha Page This open access book introduces the theoretical frameworks and academic debates concerning sexual cultural practices and HIV/AIDS in Africa. It shows how these frameworks have been applied in a practical sense in Africa to investigate sexual cultural practices and their link with HIV/AIDS.

WHO Consolidated Guideline on Self-Care Interventions for Health by World Health Organization

Consolidated Guideline on Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights of Women Living with HIV by World Health Organization

Contemporary Gynecologic Practice by Atef Darwish

Ultrasound in Obstetrics and gynecology: A Practical Approach by Alfred Abuhamad, MD

Voice and Agency by Jeni Klugman; Lucia Hanmer; Sarah Twigg; Tazeen Hasan; Jennifer McCleary-Sills; Julieth Santamaria

A Textbook of Gynecology for Less-Resourced Locations by Heleen van Beekhuizen MD, PhD and Regine Unkels MD Evidence-based information on low-tech diagnostic and treatment options for common gynecological conditions.

Comprehensive Cervical Cancer Control by World Health Organization This publication gives a broad vision of what a comprehensive approach to cervical cancer prevention and control means.

The Palgrave Handbook of Critical Menstrual Studies by Chris Bobel (Editor); Inga T. Winkler (Editor); Breanne Fahs (Editor); Katie Ann Hasson (Editor); Elizabeth Kissling (Editor); Tomi-Ann Roberts (Editor) This open access handbook, the first of its kind, provides a comprehensive and carefully curated multidisciplinary and genre-spanning view of the state of the field of Critical Menstruation Studies, opening up new directions in research and advocacy. It is animated by the central question: '"what new lines of inquiry are possible when we center our attention on menstrual health and politics across the life course?" The chapters--diverse in content, form and perspective--establish Critical Menstruation Studies as a potent lens that reveals, complicates and unpacks inequalities across biological, social, cultural and historical dimensions. This handbook is an unmatched resource for researchers, policy makers, practitioners, and activists new to and already familiar with the field as it rapidly develops and expands.