Library Contact
Brendan Nieubuurt
Contact:
The University of Michigan
112-G Hatcher Graduate Library
913 S. University St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
112-G Hatcher Graduate Library
913 S. University St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
(734) 936-2348
Credit information
This guide has been assembled and edited by Michelle Schulte, a graduate student from Indiana University Bloomington.
General Resources
In English
-
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) OnlineCovers journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications on East-Central Europe and Russia.
-
Biographisches Archiv der Sowjetunion (1917-1991) = Biographical Archive of the Soviet Union (1917-1991)Microfiches containing a great deal of biographical information and guides to sources. Published 1999. Available through the University catalog.
-
Bucknell Russian ProgramOffers links to Russian culture, history, language, politics, religion and much more. Also contains information about Russian Studies at Bucknell. Look under Resources.
-
MLA International BibliographyCollection of materials relevant primarily to cultural and language-based research; put out by the Modern Language Association.
-
OSCEMain page for the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe. Provides information and articles about a number of countries and available in multiple languages.
-
Slavic ReviewA journal publishing reviews of works concerning Slavic languages and regional studies. Library has access to issues dating back to 1961.
-
World News ConnectionCIA-sponsored site containing English translations of international news, searchable along a number of axes. Also includes a browsing option.
In Russian
-
East View e-BooksOnline databases, collections of newspapers, including the universal database of Russian newspapers, scholarly publications, eBooks, and archives, primarily in Russian, although the site is available in Russian and English. Part of the site consists of election and other political ephemera from Russia and a number of neighboring states. Also includes a Chinese component.
-
Regions.ruContains regional information and news in Russian.
-
www.yandex.ruMajor Russian search engine and general online resource.
Last Updated: May 12, 2025 1:28 PM
Subjects: International Studies