Research Guides: Political Economy: Find Articles

Multidisciplinary databases

U-M Library Articles Search This link opens in a new window
Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.
Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links) This link opens in a new window
Searches for scholarly documents on the web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. (For many journals, excludes content from the most recent 3 to 10 years.)
Periodicals Index Online This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 7,000 arts, humanities & social science journals, from their first issues through 2000.

Multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work. Allows citation trails to be traced forward in time.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covers 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines. Citation tracking goes back to 1900 for sciences, 1975 for humanities.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Covers journals, patents, and websites (16,500+ titles) from 4,000+ publishers. Citation tracking goes back to 1996 (gradually being extended back to 1970). Sciences are covered more comprehensively than humanities.

Last Updated: Dec 6, 2024 1:16 PM