Innovation & Entrepreneurship - An Information Resource Starter Kit

Information on the economics of the chemical industry. Reports include manufacturing processes, producers, production and sales, consumption, price, and trade.

The Energy Information Administration (EIA) provides policy-independent data, forecasts, and analyses to promote sound policy making, efficient markets, and public understanding regarding energy, and its interaction with the economy and the environment.

Use ThomasNet to identify suppliers in more than 67,000 categories including Electronics, Chemicals, Machinery, Instruments, and others. (Does not include pricing info)

The Business tab on this research guide.

Offers data helpful in the selection, processing, performance, and analysis of structural materials, especially metals and alloys. Titles include ASM Medical Materials Database.

Defines the discipline of Biomedical Engineering by bringing together the core of knowledge that now makes up this rapidly growing field.

Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodic table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.

Ebooks from CRC Press covering most areas of engineering including aerospace, biomedical, civil, computer, electrical, industrial, manufacturing, mechanical, optical, and systems engineering.

Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, and Machinery's Handbook.

The Materials for Medical Devices Database brings to your desktop a set of mechanical, physical, biological response, and drug compatibility properties for the materials and coatings used in medical devices.

Select materials by name or designation, search for materials that meet your property requirements, find metals based on their constituent elements, or search for specific materials.

Provides international coverage of engineering and applied science literature in over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports.

Covers the world-wide literature (mainly journal articles and conference proceedings papers) in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.

Serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available.

Comprehensive engineering and technology database providing access to the combined records of the CSA Engineering Research Database, the CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX.

Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure or substructure, reaction, name, formula, etc. or natural language queries. Deeplinks to e-articles. Software required (See link). 8-user limit. Software and database use restricted to current UM-affiliates only.