Renaissance and Baroque Architecture

Provides access to resources that facilitate research in the fields of Renaissance and Baroque architecture. It also addresses philosophical, religious, political, economic, and environmental factors which contextualize the architecture.

Baroque Architecture

(Lib guide created by Amy Smola, February 2013)

Image Resources

Archivision Architecture Images
This collection is a rich archive of images of architectural monuments, landscape architecture, public art, etc.
Art Images for College Teaching
Images of art and architectural works in the public domain.
ARTStor
ARTstor is a non-profit initiative, founded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, with a mission to use digital technology to enhance scholarship, teaching and learning in the arts and associated fields.
CAMIO
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online - is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
Smithsonian Institution Collection
Search over six million records with 536,000 images, video and sound files and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives, and libraries.
U-M History of Art - Visual Resources Collection
U-M Digital Collections: Architecture

Image help

How to cite images
Helpful information from ARTStor on how to properly cite images.
U-M Image research guide
A guide to help you find and use images and other visual resources from the University Library.