U.S. Community Health

Contains data on obesity, breastfeeding, fruit and vegetable consumption, and physical activity by state. Also contains information about state and local programs to promote healthy eating.

County Health Rankings offers 50 reports that ranks all counties within each state on their overall health. The Rankings, which resulted from a collaboration between the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, show how counties perform on a variety of health indicators, such as length of life, tobacco use, access to healthcare, and air quality among others.

Source: Federal Bureau of Investigation

The official portal to data from the US Census Bureau, containing a number of censuses and surveys.

Provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.

Fully sourced incidence and prevalence data in medical literature. Broken down by U.S. and international data, including non-U.S. country-specific data. Statistical summaries provide prevalence and incidence data for diseases or procedures. The summary includes 6-year U.S. trend data for hospital inpatients and outpatients, physician office visits, emergency department visits and cost.

Michigan’s dashboards were implemented by Governor Rick Snyder to provide a quick assessment of the state’s performance in key areas including: economic strength; health and education; value for money government; quality of life; and public safety.

The Center for Disease Control's portal on health statistics. Includes data and reports.

Infographics and data visualizations created by the U.S. Census Bureau on a wide variety of topics.

QuickFacts includes statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with more than 5,000 people

Maternal mortality rates for 2020 based on data from the National Vital Statistics System

Contains data by state on maternal and child health indicators.

The CDC's FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance.

The CDC's FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance.

The Health Resources & Service Administration's maternal health resources and programs.

Contains statistics on pregnancy-related deaths in the US.

Population, families and households; Health; Education; Work; Power and decision-making; Violence against women; Environment; Poverty

The World Bank Group has been promoting gender equality in development since 1977.

The Federal Interagency Forum on Aging-Related Statistics was initially established with the goal of bringing together Federal agencies that share a common interest in improving aging-related data.

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality.

AHRQ continually reviews and updates our prevention materials to provide the most current information on preventive services and primary care topics, including child and adolescent health.

The AARP Public Policy Institute analyzes and publishes a wide range of state-specific data related to Americans 50+.

CMS Information Technology, Monitoring Programs, Research, and Statistics, Trends & Reports

The Child Trends DataBank examines and monitors more than 100 indicators that focus on risks and positive developments for children.

This publication is about one major resource — the Health and Retirement Study (HRS) — designed to inform the national retirement discussion as the population so dramatically ages.

The Medicare HOS is the first patient-reported outcomes measure used in Medicare managed care.

From C.S. Mott Children’s Hospital, University of Michigan Health.

This survey, sponsored by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau of the Health Resources and Services Administration, examines the physical and emotional health of children ages 0-17 years of age.

The National Youth Tobacco Survey (NYTS) datasets are available for public use, so that researchers and public health managers can explore the data in detail.

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's resources on racial/ethnic minories.

A leader in health policy analysis, health journalism and communication, the Kaiser Family Foundation is dedicated to filling the need for trusted, independent information on the major health issues facing our nation and its people.

REACH is a national initiative vital to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s (CDC) efforts to eliminate racial and ethnic disparities in health.

The Office is dedicated to improving the health of racial and ethnic minority populations through the development of health policies and programs that will help eliminate health disparities.

Datasets, maps, reports, indices and policy assessments to address aspects of diversity and equity among children.

Focus on addressing health inequities.

Data are for the U.S.

Information and data on housing, transportation, poverty, healthcare, mental health, environmental issues, and access to healthy food and active spaces among U.S. Latino communities

A nonprofit health and Native American community wellness center in southwest Detroit, serving a seven-county area

The National Death Index (NDI) is a central computerized index of death record information on file in the state vital statistics offices.

Inter-governmental data sharing in Public Health and the shared relationships, standards, and procedures form the mechanism by which NCHS collects and disseminates the Nation's official vital statistics.

Michigan Department of Health & Human Services is responsible for the collection of information on a range of health-related issues. The information is collected to monitor the general health and well-being of Michigan's citizens. These data are useful for health program development, targeting and evaluation of program progress.

The State of Michigan vital records office has records of births, deaths, and marriages that occurred in Michigan and were filed with the state as early as 1867, and divorce records as early as 1897.

ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for a diverse and expanding social science research community.