Selected EBSCO databases
- PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new windowPremier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
- Political Science Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for 2900 journals, and full-text articles for 500 top-ranked scholarly journals.
- America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCovers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- Gender Studies Database (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCovers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
EBSCO alerts - from off campus
If you receive your EBSCO alerting email when you are on a computer that's off campus, you need to take an extra step to make the links work.
Step 1: Install the proxy server bookmarklet into your web browser.
Step 2: Click the link that comes with your EBSCO email alert.
Step 3: Click the bookmarklet in your bookmarks toolbar. This will re-write the link, and should prompt you to log in and then bring you to the EBSCO record.
Step 4: Click the MGetIt! link in the EBSCO record to retrieve the full text of the item. This should work immediately.
Subscribing to EBSCO Email Alerts
To create a saved search alert in an EBSCO database, locate the database of interest via the library's website, by searching for its title in the gold search box, or by browsing the entire list of EBSCO databases.
Step 1: At the EBSCO search screen for your desired database, run a search for your topic. When you have some search results that are just what you're looking for, click on the Share link near the top right of your results list.
Step 2: In the Create an Alert section of the dropdown menu, click Email Alert.
Step 3: A pop-up box will appear. You may be prompted to sign into EBSCO to complete the alert.
Step 4: Once you have signed in, fill out the pop-up box with the subject of the email and your alert preferences. Make sure to fill out the 'E-mail To' field with your email address.
Step 5: Click Save Alert. Your alerts will begin arrive shortly.
You'll receive citation lists on a regular basis, depending upon the options you selected on the alert form. Note: it's important that you check your Junk or Spam email box/folder for misdirected messages from EPAlerts.
EBSCO Search History Alerts
You can also receive alerts from searches that you have conducted during a single session.
Step 1: Click on the Search History link above your search results list to view your searches during the current session. Your search history will appear above the current search results.
Step 2: Put a check mark next to one of the searches, and then click on the Saved Searches/Alerts link above your search history.
Step 3: Complete the form, selecting the Alert option to receive email alerts regarding your search terms.
