U-M Library Catalog
Using U-M Library Catalog you can search for books, journals, magazines and audiovisual items that the University owns, including electronic books and journals.
Article Databases
- Engineering Village (Compendex)The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
The following databases cover a range of engineering, science, and technology disciplines. For resources specific to an engineering specialization, see the list of links on this guide.
- ScopusInternational multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences. Searchable by cited-reference (forward citation searching). Covers journals, patents, and websites (16,500+ titles) from 4,000+ publishers.
- Web of Science (All Databases)Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents Connect (tables of contents), Biosis Previews, and Medline. Also provides links (under "Additional Resources") to Journal Citation Reports, Scientific WebPlus, ISIHighlyCited.com, BiologyBrowser, Index to Organism Names, ResearcherID.com, and Science Watch.
- ProQuest Technology CollectionThis database combines full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It fully incorporates ProQuest Engineering Collection, ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection, ProQuest Materials Science Collection along with deep indexing of technology scholarship and research.
MGetIt
Once you have found a promising article, click on 
in any database to find the full-text online (if available), or to see if we own a print copy.
You can also use the MGet It MGet It to look for electronic or print copies of specific articles.
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2024 9:39 AM